Innovation Webcasts

Innovation Webcasts present ideas for the implementation of technologies in language teaching and learning, with a special focus on sharing what works in Language Flagship programs. Browse this collection to garner ideas from Language Flagship faculty, language center personnel, private-sector entrepreneurs, and other partners in the Language Flagship’s community of practice.

Let's share your idea!

1 + 10 =

Affordances of Google Meet

Duration: 27 mins Presented by Carlos Mayerstein A graduate from CSULB’s Spanish master’s program, Carlos Mayerstein is a Spanish Instructor at the CSULB Language Training Center. Besides his experience as a lecturer of undergraduate online and face-to-face Spanish...

Tutoring 4-Skills through Padlet

Duration: 54 mins Presented by Attia Youseif In this presentation, Dr. Youseif demonstrates a platform that can save time and effort, keep things very organized, and facilitate quality control with your tutoring team. See how to use Padlet to achieve maximum...

read more

Using the Reader View in Google Chrome

Duration: 15 mins Presented by Carlos Mayerstein As his second presentation with us, Carlos Mayerstein presents on the affordances of the reader view in Google Chrome. A graduate from CSULB’s Spanish master’s program, Carlos Mayerstein is a Spanish Instructor at the...

read more

Designing VR Scenarios for Language Learning

August 17, 2021 12 pm HST - 3 pm PST - 4 pm MST - 5 pm CST - 6 pm EST Duration: 30 mins Presented by Carla H. Consolini, a Ph.D. student in Linguistics at the University of Oregon. Her research interests are related to the intersection between second language learning...

read more

Contact Information

TECH CENTER

1890 East West Road

Moore Hall 256

Honolulu, HI 96822

(808) 956-5121

tech.center@hawaii.edu